Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Mines not rebuilding

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    27

    Mines not rebuilding

    I have several mines that are just sitting there and the time clock is not incrementing down. They are not rebuilding.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Senior Member Bastian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    927
    Cancel one of them, and rebuild it.

  3. #3
    Senior Member GHØST's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    356
    Mine too. Same problem I've been reporting for months.

  4. #4
    Senior Member GHØST's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    356
    Quote Originally Posted by Bastian View Post
    Cancel one of them, and rebuild it.
    This costs twice as much resources. It is already burdensome enough to recharge them the first time. Let alone paying resources to charge them a second time.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    27
    Thanks will do

  6. #6
    Senior Member Bastian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    927
    Quote Originally Posted by GHØST View Post
    Mine too. Same problem I've been reporting for months.
    I know you have. I've come across this for the first time last week (and reported it) and found that one canceled mine will restart the repair process.

    Quote Originally Posted by GHØST View Post
    This costs twice as much resources. It is already burdensome enough to recharge them the first time. Let alone paying resources to charge them a second time.
    Sure it costs more resources, but in the meantime it gets the repairs going again.

    In my case, I think what may have caused it is that a mine finished repairing while my factory itself was still under repair from a single player defense. Can anyone maybe confirm this?

  7. #7
    Senior Member GHØST's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    356
    Quote Originally Posted by Bastian View Post
    In my case, I think what may have caused it is that a mine finished repairing while my factory itself was still under repair from a single player defense. Can anyone maybe confirm this?
    Possibly. It's definitely associated with running base attack single player campaigns back to back to back.

    It's also not required to cancel a mine to get them to re-start repairing. After some amount of time due to some unknown trigger, they will start working normally again.

  8. #8
    Senior Member Bastian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    927
    Quote Originally Posted by GHØST View Post
    Possibly. It's definitely associated with running base attack single player campaigns back to back to back.

    It's also not required to cancel a mine to get them to re-start repairing. After some amount of time due to some unknown trigger, they will start working normally again.
    I didn't wait that long(?) - maybe the timer still runs in the background just displays as having stopped?

  9. #9
    Senior Member GHØST's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    356
    Quote Originally Posted by Bastian View Post
    I didn't wait that long(?) - maybe the timer still runs in the background just displays as having stopped?
    No. The timer is definitely linked to the visible countdown. I've had them take 2 or 3 days to start again. Had it been a display issue only, they would have long since repaired.

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by GHØST View Post
    Mine too. Same problem I've been reporting for months.
    Hey GHOST u've had shield now for 177 days so pls put timeframe.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •